URMA URMA URMA URMA URMA URMA
 

News

New publication "Towards Urban-Rural Partnerships in Poland" available

 

Read the implementation plans which specify how each ‘region’ participating in the cooperation will work to integrate the lessons learnt from the project into its local / regional or if relevant national policies. ...more ›


Show all

Newsletter

            Send
 

Contact

Lead Partner

HafenCity University Hamburg
Urban Planning and Regional Development
www.hcu-hamburg.de
Prof. Dr. Jörg Knieling
joerg.knieling@hcu-hamburg.de
Andreas Obersteg
andreas.obersteg@hcu-hamburg.de
Marta Jacuniak-Suda
marta.jacuniak@hcu-hamburg.de

 

Project management

REM • Consult
Mareike Korb
korb@rem-consult.eu
www.rem-consult.eu

Contact

Partners in Italy

 

Tuscany Region

Known for its rural landscapes which represent more than 90% of its entire area and the agriculture as being its main economic activity, Tuscany prizes the preservation of its natural features. Alongside, cities like Florence and Sienna considered as World Heritage Sites have become major places for tourism which puts the question of territorial cohesion on the region’s agenda. www.regione.toskana.it

 

Alessandro Marioni
alessandro.marioni@regione.toscana.it

   

Lombardy Region

As the most populated and industrialized Italian region, Lombardy is characterized by a very dense urban network around the city of Milan. Land matters are added to urban ones as Lombardy is crossed by the Po valley highly fertile and being at the core of a prosperous agricultural sector. During the project, the emphasis is on the EXPO 2015 which will take place in the metropolitan area of Milan.

 

Marco Cassin
marco_cassin@regione.lombardia.it

Marta Brocca
marta_brocca@regione.lombardia.it

 

 

© URMA - URBAN-RURAL PARTNERSHIPS IN METROPOLITAN AREAS

Bild Bild